Important Dates‎ > ‎

Welcome new Board Members

posted Nov 7, 2013, 12:13 PM by TC Travis
During the Special Board Meeting held November 6, 2013, the current Board of Education installed two new members into the vacancy's left by Mrs. Jennie Sullivan and Mr. Justin Dodsworth. We thank them for their work over the last few years, and the district will officially recognize them both at a social event in early December.

We want to welcome Mrs. ZuElla Annen and Mr. Brandt Wade to the Wray Schools Board of Education. Mr. Wade ran unopposed in the fall and Mrs. Annen was appointed last evening.  We look forward to the weeks and months ahead as we continue to work on our current focus of school improvement district wide.

I want to thank everyone for their continued focus and hard work to make themselves better in their own jobs along with supporting those in your buildings and those throughout our district.  There is no greater time than now, to focus on the needs of others, not ourselves and to join in unison to make student improvement and growth happen by: 

  1. Knowing  the Colorado Academic Standards for your area;
  2. Teaching the standards with correct supporting materials;
  3. Testing for knowledge and mastery;
  4. Re-Teaching or offering remediation for the students not at mastery.

This seems basic and simple, but it is not as easy as it looks; however, this may be the foundation that will bring greater support as we build for our future.

Mr. Richard Spencer, Superintendent of Schools

Picture courtesy of Wray Gazette